I hate boarding schools.

I will write extensively on that someday…may be never.
But right now all I feel is anger towards these prison schools.
For one particular reason- I miss my sisters.
Yeah laugh at me…at least I can admit it to myself.
Don’t get me wrong- I went to a boarding school.
For seven years of my precious life, I had to wake up by 4. 30am six times a week, take a freezing bath ,eat poorly prepared food(note to self: write about that food) and transform into someone my parents barely recognize.
I grew up in school.
Mentally, physically and worse -emotionally *gasps*!
The sad part is THE SAME THING is happening to my siblings.
ALL OF THEM.
My younger brother will be going to college this year.
At least he survived.
But my sweet sisters have two more years of incarceration.
You attend mass four (4) times a week.
You have chores.
If you don’t do them.
Well…you get more chores.
You get bullied.
Verbally, physical, mentally , emotionally and academically bullied.
I had my first heart break in boarding school.
My first crush (note to self: full blog post dude…this experience was hot hot *grins*)
My first betrayal.
My first best friend.
I wish I could say my first kiss…but that is a lie.
I was never smart enough to catch when a girl crushed on me. (NTS: blog post buddy, rich content here! :D)
I could not “chat” (court ) ladies properly.
I was (still am) eccentric, awkward, geeky, boring, uninteresting , socially unstable and for the most part uninterested.
Depressing. I’m skipping that part.
I was smart though.
I survived.
I’m worried about my sisters.
They left for school on the 2nd of September.
It’s not like we are the best of siblings. We hardly talk actually.
Like talk talk.
But we like each other.
I daresay we love each other.
We have fun.
We argue.
We fight (mostly).
We make up (…sometimes).
They are 14 and 16.
Blossoming adolescents.
Imagine what hormone surges can do?
They are in an examination class too.
Form Five.
So they will be writing the first really difficult government examination of their lives.
I pray they make it.
I made it in that same freaking school.
I know they will.
Why you ask?
I just have faith.

8 comments

    1. Hahahahaha. I feel your ordeal Evan. Spent 7 years there. Enjoy what you can though, because you will only have memories when you leave. And there will be nothing you can change. I hate the place, but I made my best memories there. In which part of the world are you?

      Like

What do you think of my post?

