Potatoes and Eggs…a Love Story

And one plate to rule them all!

And one plate to rule them all!

Hello there! How art thou? I am done with exams,so, I can afford to get online now. Not that exams were a chore or anything, I just love to be able to surf freely without feeling as though I am supposed to be doing something else.

Anyway, I don’t think I will be going to the mountain.

And yes, I am as disappointed as you are. Some work came up and,coupled with my final year project ,I need this break to cover the vacuum.

BUT! I have been doing ma thaing at @Wasamundi and there is this really cool article I wrote I think you would love.

As you guessed from the title, it is a love story.

Hehehe….

Here is the intro and the link to the full article:

Sometimes, our daily routines do not allow us the flexibility to prepare our meals. That’s one of the reasons why restaurants and other eateries have flourished in Molyko. They are cheap, fast, and often, better than our own cooking. 

Just kidding. I know you cook best.

Anyway, some evenings, you might just want a change of diet.

So, what’s on the menu? Juicy meat filled Sharwarma or rich, salt flavored French Fries and eggs?

If you’re like me, you might have eaten potatoes and eggs at one point or the other. Well, I have definitely eaten it more than you. Why? Because I love food.

Therefore, I am your official French Fries and eggs expert and today, I won’t be giving you the best locations for those. That’s for another time. Today, we do something more fun- TOP FIVE COMBOS!

Did you know there are names for various combinations? And that maybe you have always been passing a command for ‘The One Dollar’?

Read the full article on Wasamundi’s Official Blog.

P.S. : Wasamundi is a Buea(Cameroon) based  software and communications company whose mission is to put all relevant local content on the internet. To achieve this, their arsenal includes:

1. Wasahostel: Where can I rent in Cameroon? This site answers that.

2. Wasafix: Convert your phone numbers from 8 to 9 digits

3. Wasatexto: An affordable bulk sms service.

4. Wasamundi: Let’s just say this is Cameroon’s Yelp.

The company culture is terrific and the dudes really work at it. You should check you their website. You’ll dig it.

Or maybe not…but I sure did!

🙂

Cheers.

4 comments

  1. I don’t get it. What was the point of this blog post? It seems you spent more time advertising wasamundi than discussing the love story of egg and potato. I was hoping to see more on this as I love eggs and potato. Disappointed.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re right Mani and you have the right to be disappointed. I did not think of the impact of my title before publishing. However, if you read the full article( which I wrote) on (yes,) Wasamundi’s blog, you will find that I love potatoes and eggs as much( ok…fine maybe less…)than you do. I still consider it a love story. I just could not copy the same article and paste here.
      P.S: I would really like it if you read that and comment here.
      P.S.S: Thanks for reading and for your comment. It shows you care. I am glad you pointed that out.

      Like

What do you think of my post?

