The Most Beautiful Human I Ever Met.

The most beautiful human I met didn’t look nice.
She wasn’t very attractive. She didn’t have white teeth nor an Ad smile.

The most beautiful human I met didn’t have physique in quantities.
She was imperfect, had mood swings and a unique set of qualities.

The most beautiful human I spoke to didn’t have a cute giggle.
I couldn’t help but smile whenever she giggled.

The most beautiful human I ever met never told me she loved me.
We spoke more during our silences. It irked me how time made it its mission to flee.

The most beautiful woman I met didn’t have a cute moniker for me.
Neither did I. She called my name in the same way all and sundry did.
Only, my heart felt at peace with the same sound.

The most beautiful woman I ever met didn’t speak French.
We hardly spoke in pidgin and we never wrote each other letters.
I awaited her SMSes and stared at my blue Whatsapp ticks with ardor.

The most beautiful woman I spoke to never ever bored me.
She tried. And failed. And tried some more. Then failed the more.
We had nothing in common. Our realms were worlds apart. Our thoughts, in sync.

I don’t know what love is. I don’t know how long it will last and I don’t know if she is “the one”.
Heck, there is no such thing as “the one”.
She is the most beautiful person I want to be with everyday.

Simply.

13 comments

What do you think of my post?

