“Taking Advantage”

Making use of a seemingly awful situation for the benefit of a venture seems to be a  trait that cuts across many  entrepreneurs and business people.

I want to believe that if we treated our lives as businesses, we’d spend very little time on non-productive activities.

That we’d  take advantage of our environment, but more importantly our God given gifts.

It is unfortunate that many times when this phrase is used, someone is  being  blindsided.

“She took advantage of his naiveté.”

“Because he knew she didn’t know an original from a fake, he sold her the fake model at the price of the original.”

Here’s the thing about taking advantage of someone:

There’s always someone smarter, more informed and less inclined to be fooled.

It’s only a matter of time before you get caught with your hand in the pot of meat. And how despicable.

I love taking advantage of situations. My favourite is when I have disappointed someone and I know carrying out a particular task or buying that CD or downloading that audio, will put me in his or her good books.

I blatantly take advantage of any situation that would make the person in front of me happier. Even if it is 1% happier.

How amazing would our days be if we took advantage of situations in order to make others happy?

(This doesn’t mean you should wait to disappoint friends, colleagues and family before “cheating”. Don’t be an idiot( like me)).

If you’re going to take advantage of someone, don’t act surprised when karma comes knocking.

What do you think of my post?

