#Podcast is live, I am happy, and a few other #friendship related updates.

I feel fulfilled.  The promise I made months ago in my comeback blog post has been accomplished.

I started my podcast.

Because of the feedback I got with the streaming on soundcloud, I uploaded to YouTube on my channel too.

In this introductory post, I do a solo rant similar to what is contained in the about me page of this blog (New? Start Here!).

I must warn you though -it is 1 hour and 15 minutes.

Because I desperately need your love and attention, I will tell you that it is worth your time. But, the truth is until you listen to it, we’ll never know. So, I will be really pleased if you listened and gave your comments because then, I will be able to make better episodes that you will enjoy and that I would be glad to talk about.

If you’re on Instagram or Snapchat, please follow me there so you can get a heads-up on new posts, episodes and the reality of my world.

Even if you don’t want updates. Please follow me. I’m desperately in love with you.

Actually, my world would make you feel better about yours. Not worse. So, don’t worry. You’re safe.

You see, the reason why I am choosing to go all in on this is because a couple of things have become really clear to me recently.

The things that really matter:

Family, friends, and the value of doing work you’re passionate about.

For example , in the next episode ( which I am about to record as I type this line), I focus on friendship.

I have been through a great deal the past months and I have been able to get through issues with my parents and my sibling and  I can comfortably say that I am in a really good place. And the company I have chosen to keep is largely responsible for that.

Of course this may just be a phase. And the worse my yet be ahead. But…

What if you’re wrong? What if this is what “life” is all about?

Being able to know what you want in life at every stage and going for it with no distractions while consciously cutting off the things that do not add value to your chosen path.

I am happy. And you may get it in my voice.

But what I know is that in 6 months, when my daily podcast challenge will be at its peak, a lot of what I have predicted will have happened e.g. I will still be in a really, really good place, running my own business and my association.

The podcast will focus on my experiences, beliefs and quirky opinions on topics ranging from parenting to entrepreneurship, to relationships and education. I read a lot. So, I might have a lot of opinions. Probably false opinions ( so, please, listen to me at your own discretion and with a major grain of salt).

The artwork was done by my best friend ( he’s the best designer I know. Want proof? Here is his portfolio) and the music I use as jingle by a Cameroonian music production label- Skrimm.

Do you remember my post calling out the lack of podcasters from Cameroon? Well, I just figured I’ll be the leader of the pack. What do you think?


P.S: I almost forgot a hack I used to finally get to do this podcast. I posted a picture on Facebook that said I was ABOUT to do the podcast. I received comments from my friends who said they were waiting for it. 

At that point, because I had committed to carrying out a particular task publicly, there was no way I could become lazy and give up. Like I just told you about episode two. Now I have to do it. 

I think it is a pretty cool mind hack to force us to achieve  the tasks we know we must but we get ‘slightly’ lazy about. Does it work for you? How do you combat laziness?

Let’s connect!!

Podcast

Instagram

Twitter

Facebook 

Snapchat

P.P.S: The site will be moving to a dot.com in a couple of weeks. So, get ready for Kamgawesomeness. Subscribe to my Youtube Channel too!!

Stay blessed.

Your weird friend, Tchassa Kamga.

3 comments

  1. Great to see you moved gaps into actions. Have started listening to your episode 2 but i have to admit i am more of the visual type. Was not able to listen to the end, not that it was boring but a voice only, no images, and just listening, that is quite tough for me. I don’t know if i am the only one in this situation but i would rather recommend shorter length (like 3 videos of 20 mns for one episode dunno)

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think of my post?

