She Owns Me #Poetry

I’ve written books with my eyes.
In my tales, you run me.
I am your formata- share of source and being.
Springs of sadness reek panic when you leave my side.
Mountains crash, Pompeii burns anew.
It’s the neoslavery you inflict deep, within.

You’re a curse. My curse.
You suave, savage witch,
Your fingers dipping my entrails; laying my essence bare.
I hate how my mind adores your savagery.
How your smile becomes my drug,
I am addicted, to your words, your touch, your mind bogging aura.
Who are you?

Why are you?
What do you want with my heart?
Why did you choose me to lay me to waste away from your waist, after an ethereal…taste?
Conquered and alone, I long for a graceful whif of your presence.
An innocent “I love you” whispered in my mind, changed everything.
Subdued. Imbued. Amused…by your ease, a regal feast of tact.

You own me, my love.
And there is nothing I can do about it.

6 comments

    1. Thank you so much for stopping by grande soeur. Maybe you’ll be excited to hear that I’ll soon be publishing a collection of poems so you can peruse and use as required. It will be my first collection ever! I’ve been writing in starts and stops on this blog since 2012 and I think it’s only fair that such a book is born to express how much writing poems on this platform, meeting new people and sharing fears, loves, heartbreaks and jokes, how much all these have made me who I am. I believe it might be the first poetry book that makes sense on the first round of reading. πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. Hey, Can you be a guest poster on my blog? Choose a topic you are most passionate about (preferably one that I’ve written about) and write about it from a male perspective? And I will post it on my blog?

    Only if your not too busy LOL

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think of my post?

